June 14, 09


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Peggy's Cove
June 14th 2009
Published: June 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Blew NorthBlew NorthBlew North

I think it was blown East but maybe it came from Florida?
Day 14, Sunday.
It was overcast when I got up and forecast to get worse but no rain so I thought I'd ride into Halifax an go to the Maritime Marine Museum. I set out on route 333 around the bottom of the Chebucto Peninsula. It immediately started spitting but since there was no rain expected I carried on. By the time I reached HWY 3, which is where I could go on or turn back, the spits were getting bigger and more frequent. I pulled into a car wash for shelter and checked the Weather Network again. It was three o'clock and although it never crossed my mind earlier I checked the Museum web site for times. Turns out they close at five. That coupled with the wet is enough to turn me back to camp. I want to take the Dodge to Halifax for an oil change tomorrow anyway so I'll check it out then.
That's it. That's all. A quiet day on St. Margarets Bay.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb