Parrsboro Shore 2 - Cape Chignecto Provincial Park, Three Sisters Trail, Squally Point Trail, Driftwood Beach, Advocate Harbour and Cape D' Or.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Parrsboro
September 22nd 2016
Published: September 22nd 2016
Edit Blog Post

After seeing Parrsboro, Nova Scotia, I headed west to Advocate Harbour to check out the trails at Cape Chignecto Provincial Park. In the morning I did the short, Red Rocks trail to the beach and the red rocks. Two longer trails lie at the northern end of the park. To get there,you had to travel 12 km down the gravel "road to hell". Hiked the Three Sisters trail and Squally Point trail - relatively flat trails of about an hours duration each. The both provided nice views of the coastline, as well as various coves and beaches. That evening I walked Driftwood Beach, aptly named. The next morning, I was off to Cape D'Or to see the sights, the "Dory rip", and to walk two very short trails around the top of the coastline. That evening I revisited the Red Rocks trail and beachcombed, trying my hand at a driftwood sculpture commemorating my visit! On the way to Cape D'Or, I visited Horseshow Cove, a short five minute walk from the road, and walked the beach.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

A sea stackA sea stack
A sea stack

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! I have seen this somewhere before.
The "Dory Rip"The "Dory Rip"
The "Dory Rip"

Unique turbulence associated with underlying currents.


Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 20; qc: 94; dbt: 0.1208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb