Cape Breton


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Cape Breton
August 23rd 2007
Published: August 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

22Aug07 - Wentworth - Pushed to get to Cape Breton Island before the storm systems arrive by the weekend. I rode as far as I could till dark and arrived in Pugwash only to find out their were no accommodations available. :-( I reluctantly rode after dark to Wentworth.


23Aug07 - Sydney - Left Wentworth and was disappointed to discovered had I ridden the extra 25km from Pugwash to Tatamagouche I could have stayed in a cool converted railway station and rail cars.

Rode the beautiful coast line of the Cape Breton Island. I had a tense couple of hours of riding through the park after dark. This is the most dangerous time since:

1) Deer and moose are more likely to wander onto the roads.
2) It's a park! wild animals are not hunted and more likely to wander onto roads since they have the right of way.

Finally made it to Sydney which is a big relief.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb