East Coast Summer Trip (New Brunswick) Day 16 and 17 2005


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » New Brunswick » Miramichi
July 19th 2005
Published: February 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Big BridgeBig BridgeBig Bridge

bridge over the Mighty Miramichi River.
Miramichi, I bid thee farewell.

It was my last day here in northern New Brunswick. I took one last look at the Miramichi River and realized how big rivers are here in Canada. Rivers in Texas are little streams compared to the Miramichi. One day I want to be the first Mexican to swim across it. I will even have a press conference before I take the plunge!

I will miss Horty 😞

He's taken me to the bus station in Campbelton, home of the World's Biggest Salmon. I guess Canada likes World's Biggest Type of Stuff.

I shed a tear or two leaving. I am not sure why. I have liked Canada or maybe I am just homesick. However, as I was passing Rimourski I started to laugh. What the heck am I doing so far from home? Haha I am as far north as I ever should be!

But the only way to get back to Boston for my return flight is to take a bus to Montreal and then one two Boston.

I can't wait to get home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Big FishBig Fish
Big Fish

Cambelton, NB


Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb