The west side


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
June 8th 2005
Published: June 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

black bear among dandelionsblack bear among dandelionsblack bear among dandelions

this bear was happily eating away near the side of the highway to radium hot springs
of Canada is, as promised, beautiful. In many places, words do no justice. It rivals with places elsewhere, say, New Zealand, its commonwealth buddy. And in many cases, I was feeling a bit annoyed as it was so alike to New Zealand and the mountains so enormous and great like Nepal. Why did I lug kilos around on my back around these countries, when I could have simply hopped over the northwestern border and toured around in a comfy car in an eighth of the time!?!?! Fortunately though, not the same experience and definitely not the same people. Actually, very few people were meandering around western Canada as it is still not the great summer season. Anyhow, I hope the pictures do some justice. Well for every where I suppose.

Now, I'm back in sunny L.A. awaiting to go to the bowels of hell in Dallas. Okay, may be not the bowels, but the periphery, as it will be generously warm all summer I'm sure. I was going to post some great thoughts, epiphanies, zen-like inspirations along with this final blog, but... I'm afraid the great fever of Fiji I experienced in Hawaii has left me a bit incapacitated with
bear taking a dumpbear taking a dumpbear taking a dump

heehee...this is another bear who was just following the call of nature
my brain. But eventually, there will be another journal entry at some point in time along with favorite pictures of mine.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

mountain goatmountain goat
mountain goat

such a friendly looking fellow!
big horned sheep at wilson's passbig horned sheep at wilson's pass
big horned sheep at wilson's pass

i tramped through knee deep snow at some points in my sneakers (i know, but i tossed my hiking boots long ago. i suppose they would have been better than nothing...)but these guys were definitely worth the walk.
lake louiselake louise
lake louise

beautiful, spectacular lake louise


8th June 2005

Ing! Welcome back! I can hardly believe that you are back in the States. Love the pics you have had throughout your blog. I look forward to catching up with you soon. Take care! - Linya
9th June 2005

Lake Agnes Photo
Really great shot! Worth a print in my opinion, needs a little straightening. You should hop over to jeber.com sometime, see the "blind pig" for some ideas for your travel photos. Anyway - hope that you settle back in to normal life without too much post travel depression - and that your next adventure follows soon :)

Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb