Welcome to Whistler


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Whistler
October 26th 2012
Published: October 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After a final breakfast of bagels and fresh fruit and the third check of the hostel room, we checked out and headed for the bus stop. We had booked the $15 bus ticket to Whistler Village the week before so we all we had to do was turn up at the bus station and check in out luggage. I hadn't really gained any baggage from my week in Vancouver so my baggage allowance was fine and I headed out towards the bus. The other girls had gained even more luggage since arriving in Vancouver and had to pay a fair amount extra for the extra baggage weight. We boarded the bus and settled in for the the two and a half hour journey to Whistler Village. The views were amazing on the drive up - I was just dissappointed that I wasn't able to get any decent photographs as we only made one short stop that wasn't particularly scenic!

When we arrived in Whistler, we took the shuttle up to where we would be working and living. We checked into our accommodation in the Upper Village and had a quick tour of the hotel where we'd all be working. The staff accommodation was definitely better than what I had pictured in my mind. We share as four people in a two bedroom unit - although I have the room to myself at the moment! After settling in and unpacking our backpacks, we headed down the road to the village and had a look around. We found a great little place to get some food and then headed to the supermarket to get some food before heading back up to the hotel. After a nice hot shower and an early night, I awoke this morning to see a light covering of snow outside my window. We haven't even had halloween and it feels like christmas is almost here!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.5kb