Rocky Mountaineer


Advertisement
Published: May 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

We've just completed two days on the choo choo train, Rocky Mountaineer!! First day was Kate's birthday and so the ritual opening of cards happened at 7am before our transfer to the choo choo station!!

As Craig R-H would say it was A-Mazing!! We had blue skies all the way, magnificent views and gorgeous food!! The first day was high mountain passes, whereas the 2nd day was a mixture of ravines and cliff hugging tracks, and the more sedate flood plains of the Frazer River. I thought I'd be bored after an hour, I was enthralled for 2 days!! During the journey we saw bears, elks, eagles, ospreys, etc!! Were there downsides, i guess. Firstly, the open bar was wasted on Kate and I, although some of our fellow travellers made up for us!! Secondly, the overnight stop hotel at Kamloops was a dump. The Brits were the first to whinge!!

Apologies if these and other photos are not too exciting, but I can't get my cameras to talk to this tablet and so I'm using photos taken with the tablet!!

We're now ensconced in our hotel in Vancouver, and a damned good hotel it is!! Tomorrow is sightseeing in Vancouver!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb