Ready, set, go


Advertisement
Published: June 1st 2016
Edit Blog Post

Two weeks ago I got keen and thought I'd condition my feet to the hiking boots I wore on the coast to coast hike. I put them on and sat on the recliner for 2 hours - boots were fine. Then 4 days later I put them on while I was quilting up on the third floor so the boots went up and down about 20 flights. Good to go. Since then I haven't touched them except to pack them in Ross' bag.

The other get ready part of our trip was Ross checking our accommodation details for the hike section of this trip. We had booked B&B's through various methods back in the fall along with our travelling companions L&I. I usually pooh-pooh him wasting time doing these checks but thank goodness he did. We weren't booked for one place even though we had paid for 2 rooms 2 nights. First there were emails and then phone calls which took quite a bit of perseverence for him since the time is 8 hours difference. As it stands now we have a double for the one night and a single for the second night. This resulted in 10 emails at least and 10 phone calls to England. Could be tense as by then Ross and I will have been together for 3 weeks making those little irritating decisions about where to eat, what to tip, where to go etc.

Sitting in the Toronto airport waiting for our long overnight to Copenhagen.

Only 4032 steps today.

Advertisement



2nd June 2016

Bon Voyage
Love your training regime! Have a lovely trip and will look forward to more tales.

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb