Conference in Vancouver


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
September 28th 2014
Published: February 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So in a beautiful twist of fate, I was invited to a conference in Vancouver. If you're just tuning in, I'm originally from Surrey, BC, and my family lives there, and I live in Denmark, so this was a great chance to go to a conference and visit home. I went a week early and spent time with my family, meeting their new crazy puppy "Taz", and spending time with friends at the night market, in beautiful Vancouver where it was warm enough for a stroll on the beach, and browsing through the colorful Granville Island.



It was a great, if short week before the conference but very good to see my family and friends and relax a bit and get rid of the jetlag before the conference.



The conference was fantastic, you can read about it here: http://interfacesummit.com/ I had a lot of fun meeting new people in a very well organized conference which allowed for a lot of meeting people and having great conversations, and of course it was at the Vancouver Convention Center so I got to experience downtown and the harbour.



In a fun twist of fate, I was scheduled to go to the conference the 29 and 30 of September and speak at a conference the 2. October... In Naples, and... three days after that, attend another conference in Rome. So, off we go to Italy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0639s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb