Day One


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
March 29th 2010
Published: March 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, I made it!

It was a long old day yesterday. Up at 06:30 UK time; finally got to bed at 21:00 Pacific Standard Time (05:00 UK time). Had a pretty good journey - flight from Heathrow to Toronto was delayed taking off by about 30 mins, but arrived pretty much on time. Had absolutely no hassle at Canadian customs: to be honest, it was a bit of an anticlimax after all the preparation I'd done. I was expecting the full interrogation treatment. I got about 3 questions and the stamp in my passport. I spend longer in the queue than I did at the desk!

Have now moved into the flat. (Still very tired, so photos will have to wait for another day...) Great view across to Grouse Mountain - currently shrouded in thick clouds. Not really warm enough to have V&T on the balcony - plus it is only 11:45.

Anyway, time to go exploring. More later in the week.

ps. Rupert - if you're reading this in Directs (again!), say "Hello" to the team for me!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb