On the Road Again !!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
December 13th 2006
Published: December 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A BIG G'DAY !!

Well, my friend Andrew and his girlfriend are finally here now - been here a week already, can't believe time has flown and we on the verge of Christmas ! Wow !

Anyway, I have finished working both of my jobs and have saved a little bit which is nice.

I ended up leaving my Uncle Luke's place yesterday and Andrew, Susan and I left Vancouver Island on the Ferry and stayed in Vancouver last night. Andrew and I went and watched a Ice Hockey game here last night which was unreal - a definate Canadian 'MUST'.

Today, we plan on hunting down a nice Campervan or hire car and hitting the road which I can't wait for - we've only got about 4 weeks left now so we've got to make tracks fast to see as much and do as much as possible. Our plan at the moment is to drive towards Kelowna, where the Big White Ski Resort is, drop by there, do some skiing etc. Susan has family in Vernon which she has never met so we're going to stop by there place to say G'day. Then it's to the Rockies for us for a visit to Banff and Jasper etc. Then after that, I think we're going to shoot straight down into the States to see The Grand Canyon, Las Vegas and L.A etc which should be great !

I met Andrew and Susan at the airport here last Tuesday, stayed in Vancouver for a couple of nights the we all headed on the Ferry to Nanaimo for a night. They then hired out a car and drove around the place and went to Mt Washington Ski Resort for some skiing etc. I just stayed in Nanaimo and finished up working.

Anyway, better run now but chat soon... Take Care !!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb