Day 1: Vancouver


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » YVR
August 4th 2017
Published: August 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I knew it was going to be a long day. Waking up at 7:00 am to tie up many loose ends before my 6:40 pm flight. I had to finish packing, squeeze in one last ride on the motorcycle, attempt to see the doctor, and go to my parents house. Exchanging money took especially long because I had forgotten that it was the BC Day long weekend and many people were heading stateside. I cleaned up and thought I had left enough of a buffer so I could take my time getting to the airport to avoid rushing and sweating. It was quite muggy out and just as I was leaving my place I had a quick chat with my neighbour. As a result, I missed the bus and decided to walk down to the Canada Line station. In doing so, undid the shower I took. Once I got to the airport and through security, I met up with Ferny. He's my friend that I'm travelling with in London and Paris before he has to go back to work because he has a real job. We ate a bit and talked about what we planned on doing while we're there. The seats on the plane seemed to be 10% smaller than usual, making it almost impossible to sleep.. We had small talk with the woman sitting next to us on the plane. She was moving from Calgary to Hungary for a year with her fiance. We watched The Fate of the Furious and it was pretty painful to watch. I tried sleeping during the eight and a half hour flight, but only got about one and a half hours of broken sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb