Vancouver Safe


Advertisement
Published: January 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone
I have arrived safely in Vancouver and Danielle picked me up from the airport last night. The flights were fine from Aspen=> Denver and then onto Vancouver. Vancouver airport was a mess, I have no idea how they plan to host an Olympics one year from now. It's been raining since we arrived and there is snow on the side of the roads. We stayed at a nice hotel in downtown Vancouver last night. This morning we leave for Whistler. Apparently the roads are really bad at the moment so it may be a long drive.
None of my cellphones work here but I have internet access most places we plan to go I think.
We leave Whistler on Friday and then catch the ferry over onto Vancouver Island



Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0854s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb