Vancouver


Advertisement
Published: June 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I had a nightmare of a 5 1/2 hr flight from Montreal back to Vancouver. I was sitting next to the most rude and arrogant americans I have ever met. This guy was taking all the room and it was imposiible to get some rest what ever I tried. Well I won in the end. In the free section in the hostel fridge was 8 eggs, so I scrambled them up and made sandwiches for the plane as Air Canada are tight bastards and don't feed you. I felt a good one brewing so I turned away from him pretending to be sleeping and pointed my ass in the air. I got the bastards good and proper! They both started f in and blindin and I without a care in world for anyone on the aircraft took all the room I rightly deserved. Even my mother would have been proud of this corker!

Back in Vancouver with my buddy Jordy, things are much better. We speak the same language for a start and his mother spoils me rotten. I've got it good here and I'm staying for a week before heading to the Canyons of Western USA and continuing my skydiving. I love Vancouver and out of all the places I have been too, I could seriously live here. The mountains are big so lots of snowboarding (Whistler as well on the doorstep) and the city is new, exciting and well laid out on the Pacific Ocean. There are beaches, deep coves to explore and big canyons. There are a lot of jobs and access to the states is less than one hr away. Zoom flies directly top Cardiff for practically nothing too.

So I've been living it up here exploring the neighboorhood and the job market. Jordy has a lot of friends and the all white party at his mates ocean getaway was nothing like I have ever been to before. Absolutely awesome! Also did the Grouse Grind trail which was a gruelling 3000 ft climb but well worth it. Got to see some Grizzlies at the top but they were in a protected environment of course.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Lynn ValleyLynn Valley
Lynn Valley

Chilling out at Lynn Valley. I waded through this water and its the coldest water I have ever been in. Glacier fed from the mountains!


22nd June 2007

you smelly bastard!
In case u are ever attacked by a grizzly - use the same tactics as on the American co-passengers. However, be aware it may not work cause grizzly are far more intelligent than those dumm Yanks. Great seeing/reading you're having a smashing time! We're both jealous of you. But... stay away as long as possible!!! Your favorites

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.099s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb