Victoria, Vancouver Island


Advertisement
Published: January 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Not too much to report here. The weather has been good the past few days, clear skies and temperatures warm enough to venture out without a jacket. Today it is much colder and there is a wind blowing, there is a 40% chance of snow. I think its around 0 degrees or maybe even below that right now. I haven't had snow yet in Victoria so it would be kind of cool if it did snow.
I've been into Victoria a few times in the last few days, I think I have finally got a hang of the bus system. The first time was embarrassing, I got on the bus and asked for a ticket downtown, the guy said I would need to get off and cross the street as downtown was in the opposite direction. Yesterday I went to a place called the bug zoo to practice my macro photography, it was kind of cool although most of the other people there were toddlers or parents of toddlers. This morning I went on for my usual run along the waterfront, it was nice but cold. It's good to get back to a centrally heated house.
Still nothing is set in concrete about our trip to Tofino. If it does snow for a few days the trip will most likely be off as it would be dangerous to get there.
I've attached a few photos, hopefully it works alright. It is now less then two weeks until I back home in New Zealand.
I hope all is warm and well in NZ



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb