Pictures!!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver Island » Tofino
February 17th 2010
Published: February 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Right, so I've got a whole day to myself. The view outside the bedroom is unreal; mountains, water, trees and not much else. So I'm going to quickly try to get some pics up and then go play outside!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

11
1

Downtown Vancouver, patriotic in a big way!
22
2

This mosaic is HUGE, I couldn't even get it all into one frame. Not bad though I reckon, for shooting from the back of a car.
33
3

On Highway 99/Sea-to-Sky Hwy up to Whistler. Action pics from a car are tough, and frustrating when the subject is so breath-taking!
44
4

GUH.
55
5

First night in Whistler saw myself and Patrick (an RMT from Nova Scotia) out on the town. Good vibe, good folk, lots of pre-game anticipation!
66
6

Part of the view from my hotel from the first night. I had to move to another one the next day. This one's right near both gondolas, so it's pretty nuts!
99
9

Seems to be a pattern with me..I always get in late and don't see my surroundings until the next morning. This was my view my second morning in Whistler.
88
8

New hotel room! No roommate for a week!
1212
12

Rep. Re. Sent. ...ken.
1313
13

The Inuksuk at the entrance to Whistler Village. Icon and symbol for the games, tough now to get a pic with it at night, you have to wait in line!
1515
15

Haha, yes my hotel room's bathtub is IN the bedroom. I figured no roomie+fireplace+tub+pre-Olympics coverage on tv=fun for Sarah.
1616
16

I was lucky enough to have the night off when the torch came through Whistler. Pure madness!
2020
20

I go nowhere these days without this flag. I think I even got on NBC this night for having it draped around me.
2121
21

...don't leave the house without this one either!
2323
23

Pat and I climbed up the ski hill to get a better view of the torch's arrival.
2424
24

Torchbearer!


18th February 2010

Fab. photos.
Hi Sarah, Great photos, thank you for sending them on. Tofino looks beautiful and wild. Back to Whistler now? Hope to chat to you soon.
18th February 2010

Wicked pics baby! Wish I was there with you :) So happy to see your smiling face and know that you are having such a good time. Big hugs and take care you!
22nd February 2010

Your eyes
They've seen so much and once again have captured some beautiful memories. Thanks for letting us borrow them!

Tot: 0.334s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb