Skinny, Hairy, Dirty, Homeless Person


Advertisement
Published: October 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey ! Well, just a quick update of my current whereabouts and movements...

Here it is:- Living on the streets, bumming food off rich people walking by ! Nah - not yet ! Gettin' close though ! Hahahaha !

I am currently in Nanaimo on Vancouver Island running around the streets here bombarding everywhere with resumes. I am so poor it isn't funny, so work is a definate MUST at the moment for me RIGHT AWAY ! Luckily, I am staying at my uncle Luke's flat here so that is cool.

I went to Fruitvale for a week and stayed with my cousin Tony and his family, tried to find work there but couldn't, so I ended up getting a lift with Tony into Vancouver, stayed a night or two, then caught the ferry over to Sechelt, stayed a night, then Luke flew me in the little plane over to Nanaimo where he works at a car dealership. I ended up getting a really cheap hire car out for a few nights, drove up to the local Ski Field here - Mt Washington for their job fair, dropped off a resume and put in an application to work there. It seemed really good but unfortunately they aren't going to be starting up there until December the 15th or something, which is way to late for me - I need work now !

So I came back down here and have just been hooning around with my resumes and stuff going anywhere and everywhere I can. Hopefully I get some phone calls very soon.

Vancouver Island seems to be a nice place. I wish I could just relax and travel around and check it all out. Apparently there are some really great places here and lots of surf etc.

My pal Andrew and his girlfriend Susan are coming over here at the start of December for a month, so that should be awesome - just as long as I get some money in a hurry !

Anyway thats about it, I won't drag on much more now. Hopefully the next time I write I will be rich, rich & RICH !! Take care....

Advertisement



30th October 2006

Hey Mate how are things? All is good here. Stay safe. xx
31st October 2006

Howdy
Dave sounds like your having a great time look forward to seeing you when you get home. Take care and stay safe. Tom and Gail

Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb