$$$


Advertisement
Published: November 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi, Just a quick note to update you all on my current situation...

I'm still in Nanaimo staying at my Uncle Luke's place. Things have changed luckily for me now.

I'm working evenings during the week and during the day on the weekends at a local restaurant called Moxies. I'm not cooking or anything but just in the dirty, smelly dishpit... Yes, Yes... again ! It's a very busy kitchen this one and it is open all day compared to the Banff one I was working in at Bumpers. All the people who work there are all young which makes me feel more comfortable and they all love me there. They say I'm one of the best dishwashers they have had working there. I should be able to work 6 or 7 times per week so I should be able to make a fair bit of cash from it hopefully. Also one good plus about working there are that there are lots of lovely canadian women working there but it gets abit distracting sometimes.

Today I went for some training at a local telemarketing place here which seems really good. We are selling a 48 monthly subscription of 7 magazines to people. It seem great and the money is pretty good with all these sorts of bonuses upon selling, so I should be able to do that during the day Monday to Friday and then head to the Dishpit at night.

Anyway, I haven't been doing alot of sightseeing etc while i've been here in Nanaimo, just been getting down to business and working etc. I look forward when my buddy Andrew and his missus comes over in about a month, we'll have a ball for a month in Canada - Skiing etc and perhaps New Years Eve in Las Vegas or something, then it's to Japan for 4 nights then it's back to hot and sunny Cairns for us.

Talk again soon, hopefully with some new photos !

Advertisement



8th November 2006

neena
hey mate good to hear your not on the streets, you'll be needing to be loaded up with cash when Mully gets there...crikey look out canada. All good here its almost 1 year since we got married how it has flown. Well take care and happy working. xxxx
30th November 2006

mate its been a while since your last entry.....come on im waiting

Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb