Prince George, BC to Radium Hot Springs, BC


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Salmon Arm
April 8th 2012
Published: April 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello! Well, I know it has been awhile since we updated you all. Here it goes! This entry has 119 pics so make sure you give yourselves some time!

British Columbia has been truly amazing! The reception from the communities has been fantastic! The scenery, well, words cannot describe. Just when you think that you have seen the most beautiful place on earth, you find another one! The relay has been going extremely well. The team is incredible. We are a well oiled machine! We now only have 37 days to go. We can't believe that this journey is almost over. As we get into the lower main land things are going to get crazy busy. This part of BC has been quite stress free so we have been able to enjoy many of the activities that BC has to offer. Some of you may have heard about my little misshap at Sunpeaks Ski Resort outside of Kamploops. I learned to ski for the first time in my life ever. I was getting pretty good after mastering some quite steep mountain runs. I decided to go to the top one last time for the day and fell coming off of the chair lift! Ouch! Blew my knee and couldn't ski! I got a really quick ride straight down the mountain in a sled pulled by Ski Patrol. What a ride! We were flying! I actually videoed my ride down the mountain! Diagnosis...sprained mcl (inner knee ligament)! Leg brace and a cane. It has been 2 weeks now and the swelling is almost gone. I am on the mend! Unfortuneately roller derby next week is out for me!

Off to a pot luck next door! What a tough job we have! Enjoy the pics!

Love Weedie and Jeepa xoxo

TREAT PEOPLE AS YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE TREATED!

KARMA'S ONLY A BITCH IF YOU ARE!


Additional photos below
Photos: 119, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Road trip to BarkervilleRoad trip to Barkerville
Road trip to Barkerville

Historical Gold Rush Town
BarkervilleBarkerville
Barkerville

This is the deepest snow we have seen so far!


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb