Questions!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Saanichton
February 5th 2015
Published: February 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

It's odd knowing everything you need for 11 weeks has to fit into one large suitcase, a backpack and a purse.



I wanted to answer the questions I get regularly about everything so, here yeah go :





Q1. Where are you staying in France? and for how long?

I'm going to Montivilliers, (Which is in upper Normandy). A little farm house, in the countryside, about 2 hours from Paris. I'll be going to Claude-Monet Lycée (Highschool) Total of 11 weeks.





Q2. What are you looking to get out of your trip?

Really, I'm looking for cultural enlightenment. To live, eat, see, speak, and experience everything the incomplete french cultural immersion.

Also, to use the french language skills I've been learning for 11 years, outside of the classroom.

Also, to build a connection with my host family!



Q3.Do you know your exchange partner? Do you like them?

Yes! and Yes! Alison, my exchange partner, is amazing. We bonded really easily and quickly.

I'm pretty sure she is the french version of me. I'm so thrilled with the match 😊





Q4.How are you doing school over there vs. here?

So, I will be attending regular classes in France. I think I'm in the math and science department... I'm not too sure. Anyway! What school work I do get done in France doesn't count towards anything "grades wise" back home, but I'm still so interested in learning in a new school system.

My french intensive semester is happening while I'm away, so in my spare time I'll be studying Socials 11 in french, and Fral 11 and 12. ( and Planning 10, but that isn't anything to worry about)





Q5.Are you excited?

Extremely





Q6.Nervous?

Nervousness and excitement are preeeettttyyyy much the same emotion. So, yes.





Q7.Scared?

For a few little things, like, the fact that I haven't spoken french in over a year.





Q8. Do you get homesick?

I'm not sure. I think I will be too busy to get homesick, but, I'm going to try really hard to enjoy my time away.



Thats all I have for today. My next post will probably be from Paris!!!

Thanks for the read,

-Madi

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb