Air New Zealand Flight 83


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Richmond
January 2nd 2015
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 49.1632, -123.137

Departed on time - 6:30 pm PST. Colin was our flight attendant - a nice bloke from London, who unfortunately was a Chelsea fan 😞

A very comfortable experience in Business Class Premium. Yes spoiled, but have to treat my bride right for putting up with me for 25 years and it is a 14 hour flight, which is a bit long for a big man!!

Watched "This is Where I Leave You", which reminded me, despite their intricacies and idiosyncrasies, how special and funny families are, as well as how much we miss our fathers 😞

Bonnie indicated afterward that she had seen it previously and was not impressed. I quite enjoyed it!

First time in a pod that converted to a bed. Slept for a couple of hours then woke up around midnight and watched another film - Boyhood, which was interesting in that it spanned 12 years in filming and showed the cast growing up, but I wouldn't have given it 5 stars. Bonnie loved it though!

Was awakened around 6am PST for breakfast and watched "I Origin" as I ate. A perfect movie for a science nerd about the unique fingerprint of human eyes (not colour specific) and their passage through generations. It tapped into a belief of mine about the life after, despite my science leanings - very intriguing!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb