The Trip Out - Vancouver


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Richmond
August 3rd 2012
Published: August 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

So the trip out had it's challenges. It start with a very slow start getting checked into Alaska airlines. Lines backed up as the agent helped all the first class passengers and then other agents. I would say it took about 1/2 to get checked in and we were first in line. I experciened a first, an over weight bag by 4 pounds. Grrrr!!! Of course had no idea what was contributing to the four pounds so just paid the fee. Of course sisterly love kicked in so I won't be living down the fact that my bag was overweight any time soon after teasing her so much in the past about her overweight bags when traveling.



Discovered Jack's Urban Fries when I stopped at Jack's in the airport. Ohh my I'm still dreaming about those fries and will be making a stop at Jack's back home.

Plane ride was smooth. Had a large plane the first leg and a small prop plane the second leg. Beautiful views from the prop plane of Sesttle and Vancouver.

THe amusing part for my travel party was watching me try to pull a 54 pound bag off the carousel. Darn if I didn't get if off. Thank You Body Pump class. I got it off and straight onto a luggage cart. Darn if I was going to drag it around the airport. :-)

Well we are off to explore the city. More later.

Kendria

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb