Shipping out again.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Port Moody
April 13th 2011
Published: April 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So I'm off to sea to acquire the remaining amount of seatime I need as a cadet. This saturday I board the Oasis of the Seas in Fort Lauderdale. She and the Allure of the seas are the worlds largest cruise ships. Last year when I was on the Independence I was overwhelmed at just how large that ship was, and the Oasis is 40%!l(MISSING)arger. I'll be based out of Florida going to the Bahamas, Haiti, St Thomas, St Maarten, Jamaica, and Cozumel.

Here's a rather comprehensive video that shows just how incredible this ship is: Oasis of the Seas Tour

Next blog is from the high seas!

Advertisement



12th April 2011

Congrats!
Congratulations, Garrett! You will love the Caribbean! I look forward to reading of your new adventures.
13th April 2011

huge!
sweet mother... that thing is massive. have fun, and don't get lost in that thing.
15th April 2011

wow, luuucckkkyyy!
the ship looks amazing garrett, absolutely unbelievable. can't wait for pictures!

Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0797s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb