Whale watching - or maybe not


Advertisement

So today was the Whale Watching boat trip. We spent 3 hours on a boat out in the pacific ocean and saw Californian sea lions; Stellar sea lions; sea otters; various birds but no whales and I found out I am sea sick. The company we went with give guarantee you see whales or you get a free trip to go again. There is no chance I am getting on that boat again but Ian is going to use his ticket either Tuesday pm or Wed am. Th bear watching boat trip is tomorrow and todays's trip saw a mum and two cubs so am hoping we see them too.



After today's boat trip we had massages booked at The Sacred Spa. Bit of a spiritual spa and you are asked to write down a message to yourself that you will base your meditation on during the massage - me and Ian didn't do that bit. My massage was fab and my neck and shoulder feel so much better. Ian's female masseur told him to lie naked and massaged his bum cheeks. So that's why it was so expensive - Ian got extras!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb