Freshly roasted coffee this AM, freshly ground and brewed


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Nanaimo
April 26th 2015
Published: April 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was a windy day, so I decided to spend 20 minutes roasting my last pound of Ethiopian Sidamo. It may be the moister atmosphere on the coast, and it might be the new stove, but after 20 minutes the beans were still light brown! I increased the heat to eight and it still took another 15 minutes to roast properly. So, my neighbours got a chance to see the eccentric winnowing the chaff from his beans.

This morning, with freshly roasted beans, I ground a cupful of my favourite brew. It's a good life with a quiet moment before a lazy day. I spent the morning finishing the book a friend had bought me. 364 pages of fiction. It's not like me to read that many pages in less than two months, so it must have been a gripping yarn! Perhaps one day I'll write a book review.

Or, perhaps not.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb