Mall Rats


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Langley
August 10th 2006
Published: August 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hiya,

Not much has been happening over the last couple of days. Monday was a public holiday BC day so all the signs told me I had to hug a Canadian, I was more than happy to oblige. We went to Cultus Lake which is about an hours drive from home. Steve took the kids to the Waterslides, I went wandering around the town for an hour then I was gonna meet them in there. Stopped at the pizza bistro (god I feel like I have written this already) for a beer, met a few people who bought me a drink and were telling me where I should go while I am here & what I should see. Got an sms from Steven saying it's 5pm, we are coming out now.......oopps, lost track of time. Before I met those people I was saw someone who looked like Lara Caroll so I started feeling a little homesick. Couple beers later & it didn't matter. Met them & they were like "what happened to you????" Hehehe

Yesterday I bummed around home all day, it was Steve's 1st day back @ work & Allyson took the kids so I was very domesticated and did some washing & cleaned my room. Carol (mum) told me.....come on, that's enough of that crap, lets go to the store & out for lunch. WHOOHOO!!!!

We went out for about 2 hours & it was great, she is such a nice lady, no wonder Steve fit in with our family so well, we are all alike. We got a bit lazy & had Maccas for lunch but that's great cause I wanted to see if it was the same & guess what...............it was. The restaurant was absolutely filthy but the food was the same. Came home, Steven got home about an hour later, we went to the Golf Course for some beers, had frozen pizza for dinner, then we went out again just for him to buy a phone charger, but I had fun listening to music, it's kinda like Sanity, the shop. I was happy to get out of the house. It's funny, I have been hanging for him to get home from work so I can play with him & he is probably thinking oh, just give me 5 minutes please. I am gonna say, you can have all the 5 minutes you need next week!!

Today, Wednesday, Ceayrra & I went to the Mall, ALL DAY!!!! Carol dropped us off at 11am and Steve picked us up at 4pm. It was good fun, my feet are killing me & it made me miss Jess & Lani heaps. Of course all the stores that Ceayrra likes those 2 would love. I didn't buy much cause I know I've gotta carry it around the world with me. I wore my new black flip flops & they broke....bloddy,bloody. So now I will have to buy some news ones, like I'll hate buying shoes.

Tomorrow is my last day at the Robinson house. I am going into Burnaby, to Steve's Auntie Susan's house. Carol has told me that she will be able to get my photo's on the puter so here's hoping. Burnaby is about 10 minutes on a bus from Vancouver so it will be fantastic to finally get in there & see the sights. I am really nervous about leaving Steven and I am a little anxious. I know logically I will be fine & I'm half scared & half excited. It's nice having that safety net but it will be good to be able to do whatever I want whenever I want & not have to rely on Steven to drive or suggest things. Apparently his auntie is looking forward to having me, she is gonna take me places & show me things. I spoke with Fernande, my uncle in Montreals wife and they too are looking forward to me coming. Each time I think about what is to come I get a wave of "Oh Crap, what made me think I could do this on my own!"

Anyway.............still having a hoot, really enjoying not working....HAHA. Lyndall, I have sent you like 10 sms's, are you getting them???? What's the deal? Thanks for all the comments too guys, It makes me feel loved...hehehe

Love you all, will write again soon
Ciao for Now
Love Kel
xxx

Advertisement



11th August 2006

Hay Kel Great that u are having a great time. we had a great time in thailand, especially since we only decided on the spur of the moment. youll love it. didnt do much shopping but did the elephant ride up into the hills caving under the islands boat trips day in the spa-great massage and worked my way through the cocktail list at phuket. Hope u are not getting too homesick and are having a great time. Jan
11th August 2006

Re: Mall Rats
Okay okay, I am responding.... Hi Kel, it sounds like so much fun - I am sure I speak on behalf of everybody when I say I wish I was there experiencing it with you. Shopping and drinking sounds like my kinda holiday! I ran out of credit on my phone, then I got a new 3 phone and the battery died (The phone number is still the same though). I will charge it right now so I can SMS you back. So much to tell you, I hope I can call on the week-end. Miss you, love Lyn.
15th August 2006

Where are you.......
Hey, whats going on, 6 days and we haven't heard anything. Just coz you've got things to do, places to go, and people to see, don't forget the oh so unfortunate ones who are still here in Oz land waiting with baited breath to hear from you.....Wheres you next fantastic story. I know, I know, you probably busy having fun, drinking, sightseeing, drinking, dancing, drinking, chatting up spunky Canadian boys, drinking...but don't forget us... I need another story fix from Canada.......Love Chris PS Your passports in your bumbag.....

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb