spring is in the air


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna
March 27th 2007
Published: March 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

whoa, with the snow melting and weather warming the citizen's of Kelowna have turned their backs on the winter sport of skiing and hauled out their golf clubs for a long summer season. Buds are budding, bees are buzzing, birds are chirping and
Instead of golf clubs I've opted for my mountain bike and climbing shoes (next stop bathing suit!), and have been exploring the huge Okanagan Mountain Park and the Kettle Valley. The Kelowna Crags are an excellent climbing area.
Work is still going well, I move out of the motel (tear) this week, and into an apartment building RIGHT beside the most popular beach in the city. I plan on furnishing my apartment for under $100.00 which is totally doable.
Windsurfing, volleyball, kiteboarding, wakeboarding, and lunch-time dips in the lake are what I'm looking forward to! In the mean time, when the lake warms up, here are a few pics of some recent adventures. Too bad I didn't have my camera lastnight for moonlight rock-climbing, it was AWESOME! The photos would have been spectacular--just a headlamp spotlight way up a rock face illuminating a pair of chalky hands...
and this coming weekend I'm planning a full-moon hike/ski at big white with dad (parents visiting). Hope this finds everyone well, this whole blog thing is kinda egocentric/narcissistic and I'd love to hear how other people are doing besides bragging about this place.
On that note....Come visit Kelowna! It's great!
love, brian



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 18; qc: 82; dbt: 0.1009s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb