The painful but exciting as h*ll waiting period:)


Advertisement
Published: March 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I've had a most interesting experience recently. I discovered what my purpose in this world is, what my true passion, calling
or whatever you feel like calling it is😊 It is to write, I have never been more sure of anything, up to this point, in my life. I come alive in a way I haven't known before. This happens to be at a very life changing moment in my life, which I know is the universe at work😉 I am seeing the divinity in my life more and more each day, and I'm very blessed and grateful for this. I'm about to head out on the most amazing of journeys, in my opinion lol😊 I wanted to create a unique travelling experience for myself, one that would allow me to be humbled in a way that I've never been, one that would allow myself to learn and grow in completely different way than I've ever known. So I set out doing hours upon hours, days upon days, weeks upon weeks of research to find the most honest, legitimate volunteering organizations I could find, a let me tell ya it was hard work! But I came across a few that I absolutely knew I was meant to be a part of.

So, this all starts with me going to Peurto Escondido, Mexico! I'm beginning this most epic of journeys at The Sanctuary Healing Retreat, to get a full body, mind and soul cleanse. I have 2 weeks at this wonderful looking place to get my entire self strong and prepare myself for facing the big scary world alone lol😊 The first volunteering organization I'm arriving at is called P.A.W. cat sanctuary and humane society in Caye Caulker, Belize. This place really jumped out to me and I just knew I had to go there😊 After 3 months of kitty paradise I'll be onward to Wildtracks in Sarteneja, Belize for 3 months! Now this place I'm bubbling over with excitement to help out at! The people of Wildtracks rescue and rehabilitate monkeys, mostly from the illegal pet trade, and manatees, mostly injured from boating accidents. It's an absolutely beautiful thing they're doing there and I'm so fortunate to be able to help them out! To be able to be doing these great deeds of the world, to be waking up everyday to do something with meaning and purpose brings me an immense amount of excitement! I cannot wait to wake up everyday knowing I'm doing something that actually matters, instead of the usual waking up to go be a slave essentially! My next stop will possibly be to visit some friends in Australia, but those plane ticket prices are frightening so that has yet to be decided lol. The next leg of my travels will put me in Peru!!! I'll be volunteering at Eco Truly Park near lima, this place is what I envision paradise to be. It's a little ways in the middle of nowhere, right in the mountains and lined by a gorgeous beach. It's a completely self-sustained community, no reliance on anyone but themselves to survive, as it should be I believe. Now this place I'm more excited to be at because this is how I truly want to live, I fantasize about it all the time, so this will be like a trial-run to how I eventually want to live once I choose to settle. We'll see if I can hack it, ha ha. So stayed tuned for my future blog entries, they will be gooders I feel😉 I leave for Mexico City on April 21 so I have to (somehow) patiently wait for the most amazing thing that will ever happen in my life!!!!!!

Advertisement



30th March 2015

gud luck
Wishing you gud luck for an exciting journey in life.... hope it is a beautiful experience... will wait for more updates.... love u
30th March 2015

gud luck
Wishing you gud luck for an exciting journey in life.... hope it is a beautiful experience... will wait for more updates.... love u
3rd April 2015

Happy Trails
Wishing you a bunch of awesomeness :)

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb