Fisrt leg complete


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Coquitlam
April 8th 2010
Published: April 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Good evening everyone, the first leg of my trip is complete. I started off with a missed ferry ride (10 minutes late) but that is ok because I have lots of time to spare. First signs of wildlife was a hawk spotted riding updrafts off the Fraser River near New Westminster. The second wildlife spotted was a large bug that splatted on my windshield.

Pretty boring I know but hey I haven't left the country yet.

Had lunch in downtown Vancouver today, lots of people wanting to get run over while talking on thier cell phones. Natural selection at work I guess. Parking was $3 per half hour. Friggin insane.

Tomorrow off to airport and a 13 hour flight to Hong Kong followed by another 5 hours to Chennai (after a 2 hour layover). Arrive at 12:05 pm (midnight) so will beat the heat. Forecast this week was 35 degrees each day with a low of 19. Better than the 9 degrees and rain we had today.

That's about it for now. Next update will be from India. Thanks for all the well wishes and will send photos when I start taking them.

Mike.

Advertisement



8th April 2010

Bon voyage
I hope you have a smooth trip over and have a great trip!
9th April 2010

Safe Travels
Thanks for the update and be safe on the next leg and try to get some sleep on that long flight. Can't wait to see some pictures from India and the Hong Kong Airport!

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb