Getting Started


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Burnaby
November 1st 2010
Published: November 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well the official countdown has started for a journey that will be pretty incredible. I've been looking forward to making this trip since I was about 19 and met a co-worker who just came back from Bolivia. The wild stories and pictures piqued my interest then and have held me in an iron fist ever since.

My long-time friend Amy and I are travelling together for 2 months through Peru and Bolivia. I've started thinking about all kinds of things:

1. I'm a 5'10" female - will I fit through doorways, on buses or in beds? how are the locals going to handle that?
2. Amy is a vegetarian - how is Amy going to handle that?
3. We're going during the rainy season - just how WET is it really going to be?

All lists aside I think it's going to be pretty amazing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb