1 Week until take off


Advertisement
Published: January 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The needles from the Christmas tree are one by one drying up and falling off and I am coming to the realization that the anticipation and chaos of Christmas has passed as has the ring in of the New Year, and thus the date of departure of my newest of adventure is only days away.

January 13th I will embark on an adventure that I hadn't thought that I wanted to do, but now am barley able to sleep at night because of the built up excitement and urge to land in the county of tango and fine red wine. Over the course of the year I have graduated from University, been lost amongst the drones of people applying for jobs in the working world without any real experience, packed up my life as I knew it on a whim and moved to the most amazing place on earth. I consider myself a cultured individual who has had the opportunity to visit many different countries and cities and lifestyles around the world. From this I have learned that home really is where the heart is. You know that song, god is great, the beer is good, and the people are crazy?. Well, this is where I live. Just last night, as we were sitting around having our closing down strongbow and chats about life, a man walked into the pub and asked us if we wouldn't mind buying him a beer. This fellow had some how driven quite a distance for a beer and "forgot" his wallet. He also managed to enforce the fact that he was someone and we should help him out. To say the least not a day goes by without a good chuckle about the obscure actions of people and their sheer honesty of life. The simple things have once again become the most important things in my life, and the future is opening it's arms to wonderful and exciting opportunities.

I will attempt to update this blog on a regular basis, though I am a very unexperienced blogger, I hope it is fun to read and in some way you will have the opportunity to travel the world right along side me. Fair warning though, you will not find me hugging the huge tourist attractions of the world, but rather find me lost amongst the side streets, or eating an exotic dish in a hidden alley. As I said before it is the simplest of things that make the world go round. When my addiction to traveling began at 19 I learned that what makes a trip an experience comes from the clear minded peace and serenity rooted deep in the culture and hospitality of the people of the world.

Packing is compete, now all I have to do is pass the Real Estate Licensing exam that I am set to write on Tuesday and I'm set.

Until Buenos Aires,
Ciao
xM

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0748s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb