Wrapping up the summer!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta
September 1st 2008
Published: September 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

We're leaving in 5 days!!

We're moved out of our apartment and have sold everything we wanted to sell (except the damn car... any buyers?!) My poor mum who thought I was finally all moved out has all my "stuff" plus some stored in her basement now. Moving out was a great chance to get rid of all the random clutter that seems to take over our lives. There's still some junk that I just can't rid of (a broken ski pole basket for example), but I think we made a pretty good dent. it feels great to finally be free of our stuff. We may not have a mortgage or a kid or a dog, but all our furniture was really starting to feel like it was tying us down! We're free now and I've never felt better!

The bikes are looking pretty sharp - adorned with all the gear for an eight month jaunt on the road! The strangest part of the whole trip will probably be the first night when we get to..... New Sarepta and look for a place to sleep - not the exotic adventure we were planning on!





Advertisement



9th September 2008

Good Luck for a Safe Ride
I hope you stop in to visit me on your way down.

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb