The beginning


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Grande Prairie
October 12th 2008
Published: October 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

In the beginning.......



It was all about the plan.. and the dream. Its the 12 of October. I am actually sitting at work right now stuffing myself full of information in order to prepare for my trip in January. It is still a little bit intimidating at this point. This isn't just a little vacation for me this time, I'm going to drastically alter my lifestyle in order to experience a different part of the world. The funny thing right now, is that it doesn't really quite seem real. I am doing what Ive been doing for several years, working, sleeping, getting out with friends, talking to the family.. Oh, and dreaming. It's a bit weird, thinking about how it is going to be while not knowing the full extent of it. I am truly wandering off into the unknown. This trip was originally supposed to be a 6 week trip to the thailand area. As time went on, and circumstances changed, i thought about it more and more... Plans have changed, now things are very open ended.

So here I am spending thanksgiving at work, my team and myself have taken thanksgiving dinner into our own hands and are doing it up tonight! Roasted chicken, mashed potatoes, stuffing, veggies, salad dessert.... oh and dont forget Lattes! lots and lots of lattes! Aside from that, which is honestly pretty great, i'm getting myself organized! Making lists, then adding to them, making more lists. Copying pertinent information to places where i can get back to them.. Information overload! Interestingly enough, all im doing is preparing myself for the trip, i'm not actually spending a heck of a lot of time figuring out where im going!! I have a general idea, but basically, i want to see everything!

I'm not sure how many of these nonesense entries I will make before i actually GO on this trip.. but i guess some build up isn't a terrible thing right?

Until next time..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb