Canada, eh?


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Fort McMurray
January 22nd 2011
Published: January 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Livin on the edge of the grid

My journey up to Northern Alberta to work at the site where we are building a power plant.

Just loving life in Canada and planning trips to go snowboarding in Banff in February and April. And my trip to see Ashley in March, soooo excited!! The last week it has been in the -40s and windy...brrrr! But it's been getting better the last few days. I caught myself saying 'It's kinda nice out today' the other day when it was -18F out hehehe I must be getting too comfortable with the cold. Oh well, in a short month I get to go to Thailand, where it will be nice and warm, to see Ashley and do some traveling...YAY!! Might even get a sun tan 😱 I'll keep everybody updated as I plan it all out more.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb