Rocky Mountain Food and Wine Festival


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
October 26th 2013
Published: November 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I spent my last night in Edmonton with Petra, Chris, and Preeti at the Rocky Mountain food and wine festival! It was held at the Shaw Conference centre and is known as the biggest cocktail party where you know nobody. There are booths set up everywhere and you go around and taste test different wines and types of food using your bought tickets! I tried all sorts of different types of wines and alcohols, examples: fruity beer, 2 oceans wine, Wayne gretzkys wine, pumpkin creme tequila, and pumpkin vodka! I'm not the biggest fan of wine but I can't say no to tasting something! To be honest I spent most my tickets on food such as the delicious lobster truffle Mac and cheese (my fav), tacos, key lime pie, steak bites, some kind of meet sundae, and more! Preet had hurt her foot badly and needed a wheel chair and I didn't mind pushing her around, the funny thing is, instead of slowing us down it actually gave us a fast pass! People parted like the Red Sea and made sure to apologize to us whenever I accidentally bumped into them! After the event was over we went to a hotel lobby where Chris' family and friends recollected and we had a great time! I was the youngest by far but I really enjoyed myself since they really know how to have a good fun and tell hilarious stories! I love sharing travelling stories and these people have tons to tell! According to Eric I'm going to "rock this world", I hope he's right.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb