Small world!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
September 24th 2013
Published: October 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I have met some really cool people since I've started at Plow and Harvest. The first boy I met was being trained on the same day I was, his name is Brandon. Some people could probably find him pretty annoying, but I think he is hilarious. I'm not sure how he already knows everything about everything, but he does and always has something to say, no matter the subject. One day I decided to go to the mall after work and I guess he had nothing to do and followed me in. His comments on the world are so funny, without him intending on it being anything but serious. Shane is an odd character as well. He's written 6 books and has a weird fictional imagination and tells me about his fantasy worlds. He's very smart and I've seen him sweet talk people to get what he wants. I'm not sure if I like him much, since I find he puts on a fake personality and acts way too happy for it to be real. Cara and Barbie Joe are two girls who I work with who are very kind and I can relate to them well. Barbie joe invited me to go out with her and her boyfriend one night to the rack so I joined them and it was a blast! Coincidentally I ended up seeing my friend Caleb from my night with Hayley there! Barbie joe and I were talking about my travels and ended up making the connection that her mom used to clean for my Aunt Petra and turns out she used to be best friends with Chris' niece, Paige! Small world. I don't know much about the theory, but the 6 person theory is starting to be abit more possible (if you know 6 people, you have connections with everyone in the world)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.9kb