First day on the job!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
August 26th 2013
Published: August 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This morning we woke up early and headed to the office! I am lucky enough to have been offered a job with my Aunt Petra in her store, Vacuum Central, selling vacuums! On this rainy day, sales are kind of slow, but it gives me a great opportunity to learn how to run the store! A weird thing I have noticed that is different from Brantford, a lot of the streets aren't named, but are numbered! "on the corner of 77th and 145th", to me this seems very confusing but I guess Ill just have to get used to it! Work hours are from 9-6 everyday except Sundays! After work we prepared a great steak meal and Preeti and her boyfriend Sean joined us. Another night of drinking wine and GIN-gerale, enjoyed while playing a competitive game of scene it! Although I have never watched most of the movies, Preet is an expert, and my partner! Feeling pretty good, I headed off to bed for an amazing sleep!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1012.4kb