The Departure


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
July 3rd 2009
Published: July 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Andrea:
It's a strange thing to leave a city after 31 years of living there. Anna and I had a going away party on June 30th and a ton of people from my past and present turned out to say goodbye. It was great to see everyone and I'm so glad that I got a chance to talk to so many people before I left.
Having never lived anywhere but Edmonton it's surreal to think that I just can't call up my friends and go for a beer or a movie or something. I'm going to miss everyone so much, and I wish that I could just take you all with me!
Check out the pics from our last party in town. Thanks for coming out and seeing us off!

Anna:
I have enjoyed Edmonton but often found myself thinking that it wasn't the city for me....and then I had to go and make so many spectacularly wonderful friends along the way! It was so hard to leave - argh! I enjoyed our send off immensely and can't wait to see everyone again - for those who don't make it to the east coast for a visit - we'll see you in Cuba!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 61, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb