First the Home Town, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
June 30th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Edmonton Strathcona MarketEdmonton Strathcona MarketEdmonton Strathcona Market

Tasha and I standing beside one of my favoriate places to be, on a Saturday late morning with a Chapters Starbuck's coffee in hand, to buy my fresh basil.

First the Home Town

 North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton By Dianna
June 30th 2007
Greek Goddess
After I already started my journals with anticipated trips, I decided to start with my beautiful City of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. It is so nice and green here especially with all the rain and cool weather we have been having. So enjoy a few pics. I have included a couple pics with the gym girls. Having a small farewell get together on Sat night with family and friends. How nice.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Gym girlsGym girls
Gym girls

Mezney, Sue, & Dianna having coffee at my house after gym. Angie could not make it.
Here's SueHere's Sue
Here's Sue

She looks GREAT!!!
Edmonton Storm SkyEdmonton Storm Sky
Edmonton Storm Sky

Beautiful setting of storm clouds near sunset.
"4"good looking gals"4"good looking gals
"4"good looking gals

Celebrating my trip, Joyce, Paulette, Chris & Dianna. Thank you
our beautiful river valleyour beautiful river valley
our beautiful river valley

The river boat with a partiala view of Hotel MacDonald on the left.
MacEwan condoMacEwan condo
MacEwan condo

The view is nice from Tasha's condo balcony looking west.
Downtown Louise MacKinney ParkDowntown Louise MacKinney Park
Downtown Louise MacKinney Park

Taken last year from Jolene & Aaron's condo. They actually left this for Calgary, but they have a nice view there too.
At the beginning - Edmonton AirportAt the beginning - Edmonton Airport
At the beginning - Edmonton Airport

Tasha seeing me off at the airport
Tasha came to see me offTasha came to see me off
Tasha came to see me off

Edmonton airport


6th July 2007

Here comes my big sister
Well, have a last look at my sister, Dianna, in Edmonton because the next time you see her she will be on a Greek island, sun tanning on a beautiful sandy beach beside the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranian sea, drinking a Greek Fraffe (iced coffee) and with the biggest smile on her face that you have ever seen. She wont be able to get that smile off her face until she goes home. God willing, we will all have a great time.

Tot: 0.332s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 14; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb