Can't wait to get outta here!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
December 23rd 2006
Published: September 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.0197, -113.878

A few years ago, I decided that the all-inclusive/pampered/luxury holidays were no longer for me. But then I wrecked myself this summer and decided that I could use a relaxing holiday, for a change. It was actually on a ferry to Rome where I decided that. Ahhh ... Rome ... memories of a better time, a better place, and better gelato ...

Originally, Tam and I thought about doing a quick backpacking trip through Turkey, Costa Rica, or Belize - but it would have been too rushed given the short amount of time we have off of work. So we decided that a cruise was the best option. My reasons for doing this trip are completely different from the last one - I'm just out to get some sun, have some fun, and to do another trip simply because I have the time, and because I can. Plus, traveling with somebody again might even allow me to use my infamous "Do you mind if we move the beds apart?" line on a cute chiquita, once more. Hopefully, I haven't forgotten too much of my Spanish!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.36s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1119s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb