A tale of three seasons


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
January 15th 2016
Published: January 15th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Nose Hill Park. This is the place I spend fair amount of time.

I watch the deer grazing in the summer time, with their gorgeous colours and innocent eyes. They never come close to me and I never gained their friendship. They run deep into the woods when I walk close to them. The tree leaves hug me when I walk through them; they ask me “where have you been yesterday?”. I gently touch them with my fingers; “Did you miss me”, I ask them. “Yes, don’t do that to us, we feel sad”, the leaves tell me in soft voice. I tell them fairy tales and they love it. The sun goes down and the sky turns into crimson red. “I’ll come tomorrow again”, I smile and climb down the hill.

The autumns are romantic…it’s a time when I talk to the fallen leaves, bidding them good bye until the next year; “Stay well, my friends, until the spring comes back”, I whisper in their ears. Sometimes, I pick up one or two leaves with me to bring them home and rest them on my window pane.

The winters are cold, the deer in the Nose Hill change colours, they hide deep inside the trees. I walk down the snowy path. The trees without leaves extend their arms to the sky begging for some warmth from the sun. They are cold. The afternoon sun tries to keep her family warm in a long winter. Snow sparkles like diamond ear-rings all around the hill. Dusk comes down too soon calling it a day. The lonely trees go to sleep for living another day.

I wait for the spring to come.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



26th February 2016

Seasons
Amitabha, you have captured the spirit of various seasons through your words and pictures! Felt if I was there!
26th February 2016

Seasons
Amitabha, you have captured the spirit of various seasons through your words and pictures! Felt if I was there!
26th February 2016

Seasons
Thank you, Mohan!

Tot: 0.373s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 35; qc: 154; dbt: 0.2972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb