Parts inventory!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
November 30th 2008
Published: November 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Stuff #1Stuff #1Stuff #1

Ah lets see, we've a tent, foamy, stove and bottle, vitamins, water bag, tarp and some other stuff I can't make out
Most bolts on this bike have been tested, tightened, loosened, greased, cleaned and loctited to "peace of mind" tight.
I should probably get around to purchasing a plane ticket and visa.

A list of gear!
Finally my turn has come.


Clothing

Water resistant Cycling Jacket
2 cotton T shirts
Long sleeve shirt
Mesh T shirt
Shorts
Long pants that zip down to shorts
Bandanas
3 pairs of high performance underwear
1 pair of cycling shorts
Running shoes

$3 blue Tarp as a ground sheet that probable will get tossed because it negates all the super lightness of my tent.
Tent
Down sleeping bag that was given to me
Therma rest sleeping pad
Space blanket

Baggage
Full set of panniers
Handle bar bag

Cooking
Primus omni fuel stove
Large beat up pot that I have for some time
Large steel cup
Pot scrubber
Dish soap
Spoon

Spares
4 brake pads
2 shift cables
2 brake cables
A fine array of bolts, washers and nuts
6 spokes for each of the 2 different lengths
2 tubes
1 tire


Tools
8 inch crescent wrench, this bit is heavy but it gets around my headset
Stuff #2Stuff #2Stuff #2

A 5 piece luggage set note the reflective tape
and bottom bracket tool. I have also found that a nice crescent wrench works as a vice if needed
Needle nose pliers
8mm 9mm 10mm 11mm combo wrenches
chain pin pushing tool
2 tire leavers
big tube patch kit
Chain oil
Crank puller
free hub remover
Bottom bracket remover

There is lots of other crap so I will be expanding and modifying this list in time


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Stuff #3Stuff #3
Stuff #3

Ok I can't see any of this, I think its just spare parts and stuff
Stuff #4Stuff #4
Stuff #4

clothing and shoes
Stuff #5Stuff #5
Stuff #5

Tools, this bag might weigh 5 pounds, so I think I will have to cut my tooth brush down
Home made hooksHome made hooks
Home made hooks

Thats right, those hooks are 1880 stainless steel 1/8" by 3/4" flat stock with 613 aluminum 2" by 1/8" flat stock.
Detail of homemade front racksDetail of homemade front racks
Detail of homemade front racks

I should mention that this beautiful baby would never have charmed the world if it wasn't for Paul Woloshansky at the Drop in Calgary, more on this later.


1st January 2009

New Year..new ventures!
Need an update GH....countdown can now officially begin eh ?!! I am jealous of your Kenyan visa... Keep in touch! n of course FEliz Anos!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb