Bawl Dresses


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Bragg Creek
July 19th 2008
Published: May 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok so you've seen the photo of me wearing a dress already so I better explain myself. One of Tina's friends Erika decided that for her birthday she would have a themed party. Unfortunately for me, and the other guys that went, she chose 'ball dresses'. Or if you look at it from my perspective 'bawl dresses', because I cried when I heard what I had to wear.

The day of the party we went to a huge second hand store and picked out our outfits. Taking a selection of dresses into the changing rooms is not my proudest moment.

As I sat on the couch at home in my blue outfit, with my legs crossed to conceal my bits, I had visions of turning up at the party and being the only guy in a dress. Thankfully Chad turned up beforehand in a beautiful little purple number. We had plenty of 'courage' drinks before getting a taxi.

What I didn't know before I agreed to wear the dress was that the party was not at someone’s house but instead at a bar. So when I entered the bar and had 100s of people staring at me it was ... fantastic, I felt like a princess. Only kidding, I wanted to hide under the pool table. Soon after we eyed a group of guys wearing dresses and so I blended in, I probably should have checked they were attending Erika’s party first and weren't just a pack of fruit cakes.

I tried to be as manly as possible by playing pool. I don't think it worked, my low cut dress was drawing too much attention. Men are pigs, ha ha. The worst part of the night was going for a pee. I had to get Nicola to walk me through the bar so I didn't get harassed for being a fairy. After sitting down to pee in the women’s toilets I washed my hands and re applied my makeup whilst talking about cute boys and bitching about the slut who was wearing the same dress as me, how could she? I hope no one believes that last bit is true.

After surviving the night we went to Bragg Creek near Banff the following day to go for a walk and cleanse me of my cross dressing ways.



Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb