My dot point week


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff
October 26th 2010
Published: October 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So it has been a while since I lasted blogged and here it what I've been up to:

1. I saw an ELK!!!! A HUGE one!!! It was all very exciting

2. I went paragliding!!! The wind turned bad so we cancelled half way through and postponed until next APRIL (they don't fly during winter) But technically I still paraglided even if only for a few feet - ticked off my bucket list

3. I ate yummy pizza made by a yummy Italian 😉 with a guy from Japan, 2 guys and 1 girl from Chili, a Scottish girl and the aforementioned yummy Italian. I was one of only two who spoke fluent english - it was an experience - they kept asking me to speak slower so they could understand me (gee haven't heard that one before)

4. I went shopping in Calgary - I spent half an hour trying to find our car

5. I got $30 in tips in one day (my record so far)

And finally I wrote this blog: when I put everything in dot form it looks like I've done nothing for the past week - I will remember not to do dot form again, too depressing.

Lots and lots of love,

Rachael

Advertisement



3rd March 2011

banff
Gotta love Banff. I was just there and saw my very first moose!!!! I can't believe how huge they are! After that I was hooked on hiking and riding and decided to stay for a month. I had to get on a budget quick, so i checked in at samesun hostel and managed to make my $$ 's last. They have great private rooms and a super clean kitchen, which is always a bonus. Have fun!!!!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb