The Immaculate Blue Lakes and Pristine Mountains of Banff, Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff National Park
July 10th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I made it to Canada!

After spending a week in the big city of Calgary and a day in the small friendly Canmore, I entered a stunning wilderness area:

Pine trees, meadows, pristine mountains, peaks and immaculate blue glacial lakes: that's Banff National Park.

It was pure joy to get to the lakes and hike to a couple of terrific locations: Plan of Six Glaciers and Sentinel Pass. Here is my poem-like list of treasured keywords and selected photos.

The cold wind on my face
The rain on the path
The exuberance of nature
The alpine flowers

The challenging hike through a patch of snow on the steep side of a mountain
To carry on despite feeling worn out
The ecstasy of making it all the way to the top

The views all around
The exciting scramble up to a cascade high in the mountain
The company of a charming squirrel
The hard task of finding a place to park and sleep
The exultation of sunrise

A stroll through the village, time for tea and internet
Being out there in contact with the earth and the elements
Time to think, time to notice

my breathing,
Time to notice time unfolding
To feel one with my surroundings, in peace with my own thoughts and motivations

Tranquillity



Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

"Can I Check your Lunch, Please?""Can I Check your Lunch, Please?"
"Can I Check your Lunch, Please?"

hmm... you're not allowed, matey!


7th September 2008

Unforgettable scenes
Wonderful pictures taken by a sensible photographer! My very special friend! I'm always watching you: every climb, step, word! Everything! Take care! Cris
14th October 2008

Squirrels!
I'm absolutely loving the squirrels photo! :)
26th August 2009

Oh Canada
Welcome to the best place on earth! Glad you are enjoying it. Hope you find all Canadians happy and friendly! All the best with your travels.

Tot: 0.322s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 71; dbt: 0.2094s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb