Packing for Galipolli


Advertisement
Middle East
April 23rd 2015
Published: April 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

My supplies for ore early morning wake up call to head to Anzac Cove for a very long 24-30hrs exposed to all conditions! (Please don't let it rain)! It is however, nothing compared to what our ancestors endured, so as I pack my bag, the emotions set in!

Blessed to be here in Turkey, blessed to have the life I have and ever so thankful for all who served and currently do for the freedom we have today!

I wish people world help more/do more, give more, as nothing we could ever do would come close to those who have sacrificed their lives for what we have today. Make sure you pay your respects folks and commemorate those who lost their lives, those that were injured and those who lost loved ones.

Lest We Forget ♡

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb