Mama is Middle East bound


Advertisement
Middle East
May 6th 2014
Published: May 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Summer break is just a few (three to be exact) weeks away. I've been busy with work and mini trips here and there (Vegas, San Antonio, California ... the normal places we escape to). I've also been busy selling myself (well my resume and teacherly talents) for my next big adventure. Apparently, I'd make a good commission off of myself because I got the job.

In August (possibly July) I'll be on a plane headed to Abu Dhabi in the United Arab Emirates. It's an awesome opportunity that will not only stretch my teaching abilities, but also my traveling bits because I'll be incredibly close to sooooo many places I've always wanted to visit. It's a two-year contract, so I'm going to fit in as much of India, Africa, Asia and the Middle East as I can. Europe will also be a lot cheaper for me to fly to, so I'll be visiting friends and family as well as finally, possibly planning a trip to Russia (although not too sure how I feel about the whole Ukraine business, so may have to hold off on that one).

I've been busy with my writing as well, so I started up a personal blog (as well as helped launch a story telling blog). And, I applied to write for Teach UAE magazine and now have a blog going with them. Soooo, as much as I love posting my travel tales here, it's silly to be remembering all of these logins. If my stories don't put you to sleep, and you'd like to keep up with my future travels, please go to:

http://bettinawithoutborders.wordpress.com/ (and yeah I love the name)

If you're interested in the story site, go to:

www.storyshare.org

and if you'd like to check out the new magazine, go to www.teachuae.com

I do hope you decided to make the virtual move with me, and by all means drop a comment or two. I like talking to myself, but I might look more sane with others responding.

Thanks!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.346s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb