Venice! What a City


Advertisement
Middle East
July 9th 2010
Published: July 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


We have made it through the first leg of our trip!

Getting to Venice was very uneventful, with the expection of a delay leaving Vancouver, but we had lots of time to make our connection to Vince.

When we arrived at our hotel, our reservations were there, way to go Hotwire.com! Only we thought that breakfest was included with our room, but it was not. Awe, that is ok!

On Wednesday, we headed off to the City of Venice by train. We arrived, got of the train and headed off into the city full of meandering allies and briges, just to name a few things! The weather was perfect, not to hot, clear and sunny, we walked and we walked and we walked!

Marcus and Hannah had a hard time with the fact that we were just heading nowhere, just walking! They figured that we walked about 17 kms, the first day. I learned one thing, wearing a new pair of Brekinstocks is not a good thing to do! I ended up with blesters on the sides of both of my feet! And since then, I have not been the best of walkers.

We did get to see St. Marks square and go through a lot of churches, which were so beautiful!

We have tried some of the food, but Marcus has kept to pizzas! I tried the coffee and I don't think that I will be able to drink any other coffee since then.

Hoping that all is well at home! Tomorrow we are on the move to Crotia, I hope to find Internet access again tomorrow. We had to pay for Internet access in our room, so I left my blog entry for tonight.

Ciao for now!

Chrisitine

Advertisement



13th July 2010

Hello fr NSCU!
Hello Christine. Glad to hear your and your family are having lots of fun. Buy some feet pads at the drug store and cover your blisters with them. They were my life saver many a time. Hows the pasta? and the ice cream. We miss you! nothing is new here! Looking forward to more great stories and adventures from the Komadina family!
14th July 2010

Thanks for the info
Glad to have access to your site. Heard about your walking; talked to your Mom so she filled me in. Take care of your feet - you don't want to end up having discomfort the whole time you are there. Take lots of pictures; am looking forward to seeing them upon your return. Lynette and girls left for Saskatoon this morning, they are at your Mom's now. Will keep playing with this site - it's all new to me. TTYL

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb