Fishing Trip in Dubai at weekend


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Fishing has been my passion since I was a kid. My father and I used to go out fishing in the lake next to our country house back when I used to live in Kentucky. Since then my interest in fishing has gone large over time and in pursuit of game fishing I visited a lot of new places all over United States at first then on to the rest of world. This passion of mine also made me a travel-a-holic because I then visited many countries within a short span of time.

Last year, around the time of vacations I and my friends had a chance to sit and plan our next vacation as well as fishing tour. One of us came up with a wild idea of going to Middle East as rumors were that they had one rich fishing ground. We contacted Dubai Dhow fishing trips and made our reservations for few fishing trips during a weekend. The reservation process as a whole was pretty smooth and it was done without any hassle. We arrived in Dubai and notified the trip manager about the place where I was staying.

The very next day a beautiful sedan came to pick us and we hopped in it. Within a few minutes drive we arrived at the harbor where the fishing boats were docked. We choose the 50 feet fishing boat as we were told that this size was easy to maneuver as well as had ample space on deck to accommodate a group of four. As soon as the eatable, safety gear and fishing gear were stocked on board, we left for the fishing grounds. The captain of our boat had a lot of experience in fish tracking and school orientation. We stopped in the middle of deep sea where we were told to ready our baits and cast them into the water. After a few minutes time two of us got lucky and caught a mackerel each.

After a tiring yet fun and exciting day at catching game fish, all of us were quite exhausted so we took out the cold beverages provided to us while the prize we got was cooked. At the end of the day we enjoyed the evening sun with the grilled mackerel that we caught. All in all it was an adventurous tour by Mala Yacht Charter Dubai and there is no way I am going to forget it near future.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb