Yaba Dubai Dooooo!


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
December 20th 2014
Published: December 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

After a lovely seven hour flight, on a plane which felt like a mansion taking off, we have arrived in Dubai. By 'we', I mean my family and I. We have not yet punched each other. It's 2:30am in the morning and I've just eaten a huge omlette croissant - no, I didn't think that food combination was possible either.

Our connecting flight to Male, The Maldives leaves in a couple of hours - another four hours and another time difference away. We are back in Dubai for a proper snoop in about nine days' time. In the meantime, Dubai airport is pretty - it has a huge fountain and lots of mini founains around it all lit up by different colours. My sister has jut looked over my shoulder and laughed at me for these overly described minimal features. I'll slap her - what does she expect? We are sat in a bloody airport. Maybe would sould have started thi blog when we got to the Maldives.

We are off to the gate...bye!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb